skip to Main Content

Dunedin photographer George Chance FRPS and first Patron of PSNZ presented this silver platter trophy to PSNZ to be awarded to the Champion Colour print in the National Exhibition.

The following members have won this trophy more than once:

    • N.M. Beaumont ARPS, APSA – five times
    • R.F. Singleton FRPS, APSA – three times
    • R.E. Bell – two times
    • R.D. Woolf ARPS – two times
    • C.P. Hickling – two times
    • Howell FRPS, APSNZ -two times
    • B.J. Harcourt APSNZ -two times
    • B. Search – two times
    • J. Sprosen FPSNZ, ARPS – two times



George Chance Trophy, 1963
Back To Top