skip to Main Content

This cup was donated after World War II by the Army Kiwi Camera Club for the Champion print in the camera club’s National Exhibition.

In 1953 the Kiwi CC competition was amalgamated with the National Salon.

From 1990 the trophy has been awarded to the top Monochrome print in the Open section of the National Exhibition.

The following people have won the trophy more than once:

  • M.E. Desgranges
  • Barriball ARPS
  • G.F. Gerber
  • O. Petersen
  • S. Woolf APSNZ, AAIPP
  • Melinda Baigent APSNZ
Maadi Cup Challenge, 1950
Back To Top