skip to Main Content

The Bledisloe Cup for Interclub Selections of Print Images

This is an annual competition awarded to the PSNZ club submitting the best set of four prints, one print per club member, on any subject. All images must be photographed within New Zealand.

This competition is conducted annually on behalf of the PSNZ by a member club appointed by the current Council of the Society.


In July 1919 the Dunedin Photographic Society initiated a competition for Interclub sets of four monochrome prints.

In 1932, Governor General Lord Bledisloe, Patron of the then Wellington Camera Club, donated a cup for this premier competition. It was first presented in 1932 to the Auckland Camera Club. In 1953, the Cup was held by the Wellington Camera Club, who on formation of the PSNZ, handed it over to the Society.

It is now awarded annually to the club with the best set of four prints.

Bledisloe Cup Rules

  • The competition shall be open to all photographic clubs and societies which are members of the Society.
  • An entry in the competition shall be made by a club or society only, and shall consist of a set of four prints.
  • Full details are available in By-Law 13 and are also available on the Rules and Bylaws page.
  • The closing date for the receipt of entries shall be not more than seven weeks before the opening date of the National Exhibition.
Bledisloe Cup, 1932

Most Recent Results – 2020

PSNZ congratulates the winning club and thanks all those clubs who submitted entries.

  • 1st – Auckland Photographic Society
  • 2nd – Rangiora Photographic Society
  • 3rd –  Christchurch Photographic Society

Winning Club’s Images

The images of the winning entry can be viewed here..

Back To Top